Scientific Advisory Board

of the Radon Revital Bad in Menzenschwand

From the very beginning of the construction of the Radon Revital Bad spa, the town of St. Blasien has been supported by active commited doctors and scientists. The doctors come from a wide range of important disciplines such as balneotherapy, nuclear medicine, radiotherapy, pain research and internal medicine. The Chairman of the Scientific Advisory Board is Dr. Johannes Naumann, Director of the Balneology Research Centre at the University Medical Centre Freiburg, Research Group for Mineral and Healing Waters.

 Thanks to the regular exchange between the scientific advisory board and the local thermal medicine with the resident doctors, the quality of radon therapy at St. Blasien can also be assured in the long term.


Dr. med. Johannes Naumann

Head of the Balneology Research Centre of the University Hospital Freiburg, Mineral and Healing Water Research Group, Bad Krozingen


Prof. Dr. Anca Ligia Grosu

Director of the Department of Radiation Medicine, University Hospital Freiburg


Prof. Dr. Alexander Kaul

Former President of the Federal Office for Radiation Protection Berlin, Potsdam.


Prof. Dr. Jens Thiel

Senior Physician at the Department of Rheumatology and Clinical Immunology at Freiburg University Hospital.

Dr. Christoph von Ascheraden_01b

Dr. med. Christoph von Ascheraden

General practitioner and spa doctor, member of the scientific advisory board of the Radon Revital Bath, St. Blasien


Dr. med. Peter Jochmann

General practitioner in St. Blasien, spa doctor's practice, specialist for internal medicine and radiology
Menzenschwander Str. 9

79873  St. Blasien
Tel.: +49 (7672) 512


Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Ernst Moser

Ehem. Ärztlicher Direktor der Abteilung Nuklearmedizin der Universität Freiburg, Luzern/CH


Prof. Dr. med. Wilhelm Niebling

General practitioner in private practice, board member of the Drug Commission of the German Medical Association, Titisee-Neustadt.


Prof. Dr. Egbert Nitzsche

Chief Physician of Nuclear Medicine at the Cantonal Hospital Aarau/CH.


Prof. Dr. Dr. Hans-Hartmut Peter

Medical Director of the Department of Rheumatology and Clinical Immunology at Freiburg University Hospital.


Prof. Dr. Manfred Zimmermann

Former head of pain therapy at Heidelberg University Hospital.


Adrian Probst

Bürgermeister der Stadt St. Blasien

Ständiger Gast im Wissenschaftlichen Beirat.


Johann Meier

Mayor a.D. St. Blasien.

Permanent guest of the scientific advisory board.


Herbert Renn

Managing Director of the Association for Bath and Climate Science e.V., Bad Krozingen